makers & shakers awards – Celebrating Excellence in Global Production

Enter FREE Now – Deadline 11th September.

The makers & shakers Awards are brought to you by The Location Guide , makers  magazine and FOCUS and aim to recognise and honour ground-breaking ideas and initiatives from players across the spectrum of the global creative screen industry.

The makers & shakersAwards, supported by EQUALS (formerly known as FairFX), are calling for entries from the commercial, TV, feature film, animation and gaming sectors.  The awards will place a spotlight on innovative and impactful contributions made by production professionals, freelancers, film commissions, government film liaison offices, studios, production services, facilities and support businesses.

The deadline for submissions is 11th September meaning there is limited time to submit your FREE entries to makers & shakers Awards 2020. Professionals from across the world’s advertising, TV, film, animation, and gaming sectors are encouraged to enter the inaugural awards. Make sure to get your submission in before the deadline closes.

Enter now.

The jury of leading international professionals are ready to judge entries across seven categories: Outstanding Creative Use of a LocationFilm Commission Initiative of the YearProduction Tech Innovation of the YearInitiative to Grow Local Industry, the Sustainability AwardShaker of the Year and Equals Spend Awards.

makers & shakers Awards provides a chance to celebrate the exceptional work done by those pioneering change within the global industry. You can enter yourself or nominate a colleague for trailblazing work in any of the above categories using the online submission form.


Top five reasons why YOU should enter:

  • Promote and celebrate your achievements
  • Expand your global network and put yourself on the map
  • Gain exposure to our international jury of industry professionals
  • Recognition and validation from industry peers
  • Position yourself and your work as innovative and trailblazing

The call is open until 4th September and the shortlist will be announced in October. To be eligible, work must have taken place between 1st January 2019 and 31st August 2020.

More info at